Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Back home there’s this pizzeria and it makes the most delicious chicken sandwich I’ve ever had. Part of what makes them so fantastic, are the local Amoroso rolls. Unfortunately, I can’t get them here. So I do my best with what I’ve got. I know this is easy and you don’t really need a recipe, but I just wanted to share my hometown favorite.

Chicken, Spinach & Pepper Sandwich

Chicken, Spinach & Pepper Sandwich

Ingredients:
rolls, chicken breasts, marinade (I like to use Italian or balsamic vinegar),  baby spinach, roasted red peppers, provolone cheese

Directions: 
Use chicken into small bite size pieces and marinate overnight. Cook chicken in a medium-sized frying pan over medium heat. Once chicken is finished, add spinach and sauté. When chicken is wilted, add roasted red peppers to warm. Top with provolone and heat until melted. Stuff the yumminess into a roll and enjoy.

Is there a sandwich that you just love?