Tags

, , , , , , ,

Due to family health reasons, I’ve been on a long hiatus… hopefully, I’ll get back in the routine of posting again.

Master Bath Makeover
The master bathroom is the last room to finally get painted (except I have to still paint the trim in most rooms). I decided to take some of the momentum and finally start the bathroom makeover… staring with the faucets.

During my spray paint series, I’ve painted many different surfaces yet never something that gets used heavily throughout the day. I’ve read several blog posts about painting faucets, but I’ve been skeptical about how well the paint would hold up to frequent use. Since I could easily replace them if needed, the sink faucets were the perfect way to give it a try.

I used Rust-oleum Metallic in “Antique Brass Metallic” as the base coat and topped it off with Rust-oleum Universal Metallic in “Oil Rubbed Bronze”.

Step 1: Clean fixture

Faucet Before

Faucet Before

Step 2: Tape fixture

Tape Fixture

Tape Fixture

Step 3: Protect surrounding areaImage

Step 4: Spray paint, allowing to dry between coats

Base Coat

Base Coat

Step 5: Once final coat is dry, remove tape & admire new faucet
Image

What do you think of the finished product?
Have you been working on any indoor projects?

