Tags

, , , , , , ,

A while back I saw this cute decoupaged project and put it on my to-do-list. I wanted to make something unique for my student teacher, and I thought this would be the perfect something special for her desk.

Decoupaged Apple

Decoupaged Apple

I cut definitions and synonyms from an old dictionary & thesaurus that was in my art project box. Words like: inspire, create, think, educate, etc… I used Modpodge to attach the paper to a papier-mâché apple (the symbol of education) and coated it with another layer before using a spray-on sealer.

Teacher GIft

Teacher GIft

And for my former math teacher days…
Language Arts = Words
Teacher = Apple
Words + Apple = Teacher Gift

Educate, Create, Inspire

Educate, Create, Inspire

What have you created recently?

 

