Tags

, , , , , ,

This weekend was chilly and rainy, I didn’t get any more seeds sowed outside in the raised beds.  The forecast looks bleak this coming week, and or taste of warmer weather my be over.

In my windowsill, the celery is showing roots at the bottom and Pumpkin attacked the scallions which had completed regenerated in only 3 weeks. We started to root the ends of romaine lettuce in my crème brûlée dishes, and we can’t wait to see how they grow.

I decided to sow some seeds indoors, I started another 2 rows of each variety of tomatoes and pepper that I did one week one. I also sowed a mix of lettuce and am waiting to see how that turns out.

Week 4: Carrots, Radishes, Peas & Sugar Snap Peas
Week 3: Raised Beds
Week 2: Celery & Scallions
Week 1: Tomatoes, Peppers, Sweet Potatoes & Potatoes

