Tags

, , , , , , , ,

When replaced the boring mirror in the powder room with something more luxurious, we still had the plain old mirror. I wanted to keep, frame and use it in the guest room. This summer I found this tutorial and thought it was a great idea. Recently, I saw it again, floating around on Pinterest. I headed to Lowe’s to pick of the perfect tiles.

I didn’t use the adhesive she did, instead I tried DAP StrongStik, Instant Grab Adhesive. I spotted beautiful mother-of-pearl type of tiles that would match the curtain rods and holdbacks in the master suite and knew it would be perfect, since I like cohesive design elements throughout my home. Since the tiles were smaller than the ones she used and my mirror larger, I decided to do a double row of tiles. I placed my mirror flat on my craft table while working on it and to let it set. Hubster will hang it in the guest room soon.

Tile Frame Mirror

Tile Frame Mirror

Excuse my crafty mess in the reflection of the mirror.

Completed Mirror

Completed Mirror

What home DIY project do you have in progress now?

