Tags

, , , , , , ,

I haven’t posted in a while. Back to school is always busy and I’ve also been taking a really intensive class. Not much time to even spend with Hubster & Pumpkin now.

This week we only had 1 1/2 days of school due to the flooding going on in our part of PA. Bloomsburg seems to received the worst of it. I was there for the flood of ’06, it was pretty scary and that’s nothing compared to what they’re going through now. Going to college there and living there for 6 years, this really breaks my heart. Many were evacuated, many are without water & power. My thoughts & prayers are with everyone who was effected by this flooding.  These photos are not of Bloomsburg, as all the roads were closed. This is the flooding directly around where we live.

Bathroom at local State Park

Bathroom at local State Park

Our Way to Work

Our Way to Work

Playground

Playground

Street Signs

Street Signs

 

Since we haven’t even unpacked our bedroom yet, I’m going to clean out Hubster & my closets and see what extra clothing we have to donate. 

Were you effected by the flooding? Or another natural disaster recently?

