Tags

, , , , , , , , , , ,

Happy Early Valentine’s Day Everyone!

Hubster & I always make homemade Valentine’s for one another. In lieu of a Valentine’s Day card for Hubster this year, I made a perpetual Valentine for our home. Now I just need to get him to hand it up…

Valentine's Button Art Heart

Valentine's Button Art Heart

I started by painting a base coat on a blank canvas and blended a few shades together. Then I used a darker paint and stenciled it over the base color. Last, I glue button on the canvas in a heart shape and I wrote him a special note on the back of the frame. The brown and blue match our bedroom decor well (colors are a bit off in the picture).

I’m also working on another button art panel for our living room (not a heart though)…

When is the last time you made or received a homemade Valentine?

