Tags

, , , , , , , , , , ,

Today I was craving pasta with garlic… which often makes me think scampi. Hubster was watching the football game with friends and since he doesn’t like seafood I figured I could indulge myself. I decided to get a few shrimp at the grocery store while I was there picking up a few items. I used small shells in the dish instead of traditional linguini, the shells are just too fun with the seafood theme. Plus it’s quick and easy to make and only uses one pan (When making a smaller portion, I cook the pasta first and then use the pot in place of a frying pan)!

Creamy Shrimp Scampi

Creamy Shrimp Scampi

Shrimp Scampi Ingredients:
pasta, shrimp (deveined with tails still on), lemon juice, olive oil, butter, 1 Tbsp. minced garlic, fresh chopped parsley, 1/2 c. chardonnay, 1/2 c. heavy cream, fresh crackled black pepper, fresh ground sea salt, fresh grated Gruyère

Shrimp Scampi Directions:
Cook pasta according to package directions. Rinse shrimp and season with salt & pepper. Heat frying pan over medium heat, add olive oil. Cook shrimp until they turn pink. Removed shrimp and set aside. Add garlic to pan for a minute.  Then add butter, lemon juice, wine and 1/2 of the fresh chopped parsley. Simmer for about 5 minutes. Turn heat to low and stir in cream. Add shrimp back into pan. Pour over pasta and top with fresh chopped freshly and grated Gruyère cheese. Serve hot & enjoy!

*Make shrimp scampi without the pasta, arrange on a plate with cocktail forks and serve as an appetizer!

What did you have for dinner tonight?

