Tags

, , , , , ,

Sometimes when I’m baking and cooking, I remember all the things I used to watch my mother make and I feel a bit like her. A few months ago my mother was playing with puff pastry dough and told me while she was baking, that she felt like me. Talk about role reversal.

So to honor those thoughts, I’m sharing my favorite hors d’oeuvre recipe. I first made them for Hubster and my wedding, I made it recently for my BFF’s baby shower.

Salmon Puffs

Salmon Puffs

Ingredients:
Pastry dough, 8 oz. pkg. cream cheese, zest of one lemon, 1 small can of salmon, 2 Tbsp. dried dill weed

Directions:
Preheat oven at 350°F. Using a biscuit cutter, make small rounds of dough. Press dough into mini muffin cups. Soften cream cheese, stir in lemon zest and dill. Mix salmon to cheese mixture. Spoon mixture into mini muffin cups and smooth down the top to make filling level. Bake for 20 minutes and serve hot.

*These can easily be made ahead of time and heated up on a crisper tray before serving.

