Tags

, , , , ,

Vows & Life
This weekend, Hubster and I were privileged to be in the bridal party of Hubster’s paternal grandfather’s vow renewal. After 35 years, they still danced down the aisle and showed their love for one another in front of family and close friends. It was a beautiful day…

Hubster & Young Wifey

Hubster & Young Wifey

During spring and summer, I am constantly reminded of new life as new blooms appear. Some purple irises (purple flags) I planted a few years ago, finally started to bloom this year. It was a pleasant surprise to see one welcome us home.

Purple Iris

Purple Iris

My yellow irises (yellow flags) we planted 4 years ago in memory of Hubster’s maternal grandfather were blooming as well.

Yellow Iris

Yellow Iris

My gardens are in need of some weeding, but it’s been very busy. Only three weeks of school left, then I can give it some much-needed TLC.

What did you do this weekend?

