Tags

, , , , , , ,

Saturday was windy and cold. There were rain showers off and on throughout the day. Hubster and I were busy fixing a section of our lattice wall, in the back of our house. I was cold, my hair was in my eyes and I was getting cranky… then I saw this beautiful rainbow, I hadn’t seen one in years! It only lasted a few moments, but I had never seen a rainbow so close! I grabbed my camera for a quick photo shoot. I didn’t even realize it until I looked at the photo, that I was looking at a double rainbow.

Rainbow Bright

Rainbow Bright

Double Rainbow

Double Rainbow

Hubster must have noticed my youthful joy, for a few hours later he rushed to tell me about another rainbow that appeared. This one was further away, but so much larger, I couldn’t fit in into one photo. If rainbows really are good luck, then what type of luck has been instilled upon us.

Large Arch Rainbow

Large Arch Rainbow

What do you think, are rainbows lucky?

