Tags

, , , , , , , , , ,

Hubster and I have several blank walls in the house. Other than photographs, we have no artwork on our walls. The bare walls have begun to nag him more and more. I looked through paintings at many stores, generic art that doesn’t go with our style.

On a whim today, I purchased two canvases (I haven’t painted in years). Hubster had ruined my good brushes using them to paint the trim in the house. He has no clue when it comes to art. I decided to paint a river landscape for the bathroom. It’s the only girlie room in the house, using Monet inspired colors (I do have big plans to redecorate the bathroom when we add another bathroom in the next year or so but then the new bathroom will become the Monet bathroom).

Riverscape

Riverscape

The bright sunlight washed out the vibrant colors just a bit in the picture I took. What do you think of my painting?

Detail from Riverscape

Detail from Riverscape

