Tags

, , , , , ,

After coming in from playing in the snow with Hubster and our border collie Belle, I opened up a can of crab soup… and just as quickly threw it away. It smelled and looked horrible… I think it was my punishment for attempting not to make my dinner.  I’ve never seen good canned crab soup. So I pulled out a 1 lb. can of crab meat I had in the refrigerator and whipped up a pot.

My ideal crab soup is not creamy, it’s not fishy (I love crab, but don’t really like fish), and it doesn’t have a salty flavor.

My ideal crab meat taste like crab (Old Bay and butter)and is chunky. Who wants to search their bowl for chunks of meat?

Crab Soup

Crab Soup

Ingredients:
1 c. white wine, 1 shallot, 1 stick butter, 2 Tbs. Old Bay Seasoning,  1 Tbs. parsley, 1 Tbs. celery seeds, 1 lb. crab meat, water

Directions:
In soup pot, sauté shallots in butter. Add Old Bay and celery seeds.  Stir in white wine and bring to a boil. Remove pan from burner, add crab meat and parsley and let sit for 5 minutes. Add water (I filled the empty crab can once with water), stir and return to heat. Bring to boil and serve!

On this snowy day while all other bloggers are making cookies, cakes and bread to blog about…  I shared my soup with you. Add some oyster crackers! Yum!

Snow Day Play

Snow Day Play

