Tags

, , , , ,

A Cobb salad is a classic choice for an entrée salad (although strange to crave in the winter). I saw ripe avocados at the supermarket and had to make a Cobb salad.

Classic Cobb Salad

Classic Cobb Salad

Salad Ingredients:
Romaine lettuce, sweet butter lettuce, grilled chicken breast, avocado, tomato, hard-boiled egg, bleu cheese, crispy bacon (I used turkey)

Salad Directions:
Many people dice and chop the ingredients and layer them to create their salad. I prefer my ingredients in larger slices and wedges before I layer them. Drizzle with Cobb dressing right before serving.

Dressing Ingredients:
1/6 c. red wine vinegar, 1/2 Tbs. Dijon mustard, 1 tsp. sugar, 1/3 c. olive oil, salt and pepper

Dressing Directions:
Mix ingredients together right before serving.

*I took the photo before I tossed on the bleu cheese crumbs and dressing.

