Tags

, , , , , , , ,

I haven’t been very diligent about posting in January. Hubster started his Master’s degree and I am the one feeling stressed. Mix that with the lack of energy due to the cold sunless winter and I just have had little energy after work.  Lemon is a scent & flavor that energizes and relaxes me at the same time (if you can make sense of that). Anything lemon flavor reminds me of my dad, he eats lemon everything.

Ingredients:
1/4 c. butter, 1 egg, 1 package of lemon pudding mix, 1 3/4 c. flour, 1 Tbs. baking powder, 2 Tbs. poppy seeds, 1 c. milk, 1/3 c. sugar, lemon zest from one lemon, pinch of salt

Directions:
Preheat oven 400°F, grease muffin tins. Mix dry ingredients together, add wet ingredients until well blended. Spoon evenly into muffin tins and bake for 20 minutes, or until toothpick inserted in the middle comes out clean.

Lemon Poppy Seed Muffins

Lemon Poppy Seed Muffins

*I think this would be great served with blackberry jam! I didn’t have any on hand but check out this recipe.

