Tags

, , , , , , , , , ,

Today was the last day of school before break and merriment was in the air. My students often give me homemade presents for the holidays. This year I received the usual fudge, candies, cookies and candles as well as a jewelry box and a bookmark. They are all truly special coming from my students. The gift I was most impressed with was the handmade glass ornament I received from one student. Her mother purchased empty glass balls and scrap booking paper. My student then cut the paper into strips and curled each of them, stuffing them into the ball. She tied on a ribbon in a coordinating color and had a thoughtful, simple and beautiful gift. It’s such a wonderful and simple idea, I may have to make some with Pumpkin next year.

Handmade Ornament

Handmade Ornament

