Tags

, , , , ,

Hubster is a Pittsburgh Steelers fan, I bleed green (E-A-G-L-E-S ! EAGLES!). Pumpkin follows in his father’s footsteps and roots for the Steelers. Although he also recently showed interest in sewing, either to humor me or due to a recent visitor during career week. He decided he would like to make a Steelers pillow for his daddy for Christmas.

We went to the store together and picked out the fabric. He wanted a quilted look so I cut the fabric into squares for him. We pinned the pieces together, I threaded the machine and he sewed the squares together. I pressed the front and sewed it to the backing of the pillow, turned it inside out, stuffed it and stitched it close. Below is the finished product of Hubster’s Christmas present from our pumpkin (Don’t worry, he doesn’t look at my blog and won’t get a sneak peek of his surprise).

Steelers Pillow Front

Steelers Pillow Front

Steelers Pillow Back

Steelers Pillow Back

