Tags

, , ,

My Pumpkin loves tacos and lasagna, my lasagna that is. Today we decided to make a taco lasagna together. I love that it’s so easy and delicious.Taco Lasagna

Ingredients:
1 lb. ground  meat (I use turkey or chicken), taco seasoning, 1/2 c. water, shredded cheddar cheese, taco sauce, 4 flour tortillas, sour cream, diced jalapeÑos, shredded lettuce and diced tomatoes.

Directions:
Brown the meat and add taco seasoning and water to skillet, simmer until sauce thickens. Grease an 8″ cake pan. Layer in one tortilla shell, top with ground meat, taco sauce, sharp shredded cheddar cheese. Repeat twice and the top with remaining tortilla, sauce and cheese. Bake at 350°F for 20 minutes. Allow to cool before slicing, top each slice with sour cream, chives and jalapeÑos (if desired). Serve on a bed of shredded lettuce and diced tomatoes.

This is so quick, easy and fun for the kids. They can help layer the ingredients as long as the meat is cooled a bit first. Eating it is just as fun.

* Next time I may use Pepper Jack in addition to the cheddar.

*I’ve made this before as a vegetarian dish, substituting veg. refried beans for the meat.

*You could make any variation to this recipe, to make it to you liking. I’d add kidney beans in it and black olives on top if Hubster only liked them.

